profile image

Supreme Court

The Supreme Court has a criminal and civil division. It hears appeals from all lower courts and tribunals but also has its own jurisdiction. It hears the more complex and high-value civil claims and more serious criminal cases.

The Supreme Court is made up of nine judges including the Chief Justice. The Master of the Supreme Court and the Registrar can both hear cases too. Judges hear cases by themselves but sit with a jury of nine for trials of murder and treason.



Physical address
Palais De Justice Ile Du Port, Mahe, Seychelles, PO Box 57, Victoria

Supreme Court - 2003 October

2 documents
  • Filters
  • Judges
  • Alphabet
Sort by: