profile image

Court of Appeal

The Court of Appeal only has appellate jurisdiction, meaning that its single power is to hear cases on appeal. All cases from the Supreme Court, both civil and criminal can be appealed to the Court of Appeal.

The Court of Appeal is made up of five Justices of Appeal including the President of the Court of Appeal and the Chief Justice. Cases must be heard by at least three Justices at the discretion of the President of the Court of Appeal.

Physical address
Palais De Justice Ile Du Port, Mahe, Seychelles, PO Box 57, Victoria

Court of Appeal - 1997 December

5 documents